Scrutiny Committees

The scrutiny committee is responsible for holding Sabbatical Officers accountable and ensuring that they meet the objectives they set themselves at the beginning of the year, provide suggestions for improvement and to support the sabbatical officer. 

The scrutiny committee is governed by the following bye-laws:

Scrutiny Committee Bye-Law

Meeting Dates 2017/18

  • Meeting 1: 20th November
  • Meeting 2: 21st February
  • Meeting 3: 25th April

Committee Members

One member of each student executive attends the scrutiny committee meetings. 

If you have any questions about Union Council please contact


Expenses 2016/2017

Full Sabbatical Officer Expenses to November 2016

Adeyinka Adebayo

Report to 28th November 2016

Rose Angelova

Report to 28th November 2016

Report 29th November 2016 - 22nd February 2017

Jelili Mustapha

Report to 28th November 2016

Ceewhy Ochoga

Report to 28th November 2016