Student Elections 2020 - The Results



Voting has closed and the results are in! 4082 students took part in this year’s elections, our highest turnout ever.

Thanks to everyone who got involved, here is a breakdown of your new officer team for 2020/2021  




PresidentTemi Adebayo

Arts & Media Officer – Shian Chaudhry

Business & Law Officer – Akeem Ojetola

Health & Society Officer – Jessica Wilkinson

Science, Engineering & Environment Officer – Ade Oni


BME Students’ Officer - Natalie Nyamadzi

LGBTQ+ Officer – Juliette Lemaigre

Students with disabilities Officer – Alex Reeve

Trans Students’ Officer – Benton-James Hodge

Women’s Officer – Anna Gregory

Community & Wellbeing Officer – Hope Bragg

International Students’ Officer – Victory Ekaeze

Sports & Societies Officer – Oliver Sweetman


Thank you to everyone who voted this year and a special thanks to all our fantastic candidates who stood in the SU Election’s this year.