USSU Ball 2021

SU Ball is back for 2021! Save the date below and get ready....

 Whether you're an avid member of a society, a keen student rep, or just want to see what everyone's been up to this year, this will be the place for you to tune in on 7th May 2021! 

We're still committed to celebrating the success of the amazing students at Salford so we're shifting our annual awards ceremony online! Keep an eye on @salfordsu on social media for more details on how to join and look below for awards catergories and the chance to nominate!


We've got ten awards up for grabs, all to celebrate your success this year at Salford! You can see who wins by tuning in at 5pm, Friday 7th May on our Facebook page.

Check out who has been shortlisted below!

School Rep OTY Natasha Jones Emma Lawton Matilda Reynolds
Group Committee Member OTY Ciaran Fahey (Shock Radio) Jemima Kerkham (Dance) Daniel Roberts (Canoe & Kayak)
Group Member OTY Anna Wisdom (Almost Famous) Christian Iberoma (Nigerian) Morgan Brown (Dance)
Group Newcomer OTY Grace Clark (Shock Radio) Caitlin Hyem (Shock Radio) Jasmine Sealeaf (Dance)
Group Project OTY Code Pink (Enactus) Radio Sketches (Comedy) Charity Livestream (Tabletop Gaming)
Course Rep OTY Ibrahim Yusuf Bakoji  Raisha Dudhwala Naila Golamnobee
Society OTY Dance Enactus Nigerian
Sports Club OTY Canoe & Kayak Netball Snow
SU Personality OTY Ciaran Fahey Paddy Cerra Victory Ewere Ekaeze 
Volunteer OTY Ben Allan Aisha Nazam Ikhlaq Abbie Storan
Award 2020 2019 2018
Academic Society of the Year Business Salford Racing Enactus
Cultural Society of the Year Indian Islamic Islamic
Society of the Year Gaming Shock Radio Almost Famous
Competitive Sports Club of the Year Women's Football Women's Football Hockey
Recreational Sports Club of the Year American Football Salford Snow Swimming
Student Group Collaboration of the Year

1st Manchester Cup

Fencing Club

Comics for CATS

Comedy & Cancer Awareness Societies

When East meets West

Ghanaian & Kenyan Societies

Student Group Inclusivity Award Gaming Gaming N/A
Most Improved Student Group of the Year American Football Comedy N/A
Student-led Event of the Year 24hr Chairty Row-a-thon (Rowing Club) Row-a-thon (Shock Radio) Two Cities Challenge (Rugby League)
Student Group Project of the Year CoViD-19 Peer Support Network (Nursing Society) The Rise of the Woman (Dance) Silverstone Entry (Salford Racing)
Socieites Newcomer of the Year John Newhouse (Tabletop Gaming) Charles Wright (Shock Radio, Almost Famous) Sophie Buxton (Shock Radio)
Sports Newcomer of the Year Daniel Park (Fencing) Molly Matthews (Canoe & Kayak) Ally Reynolds (Archery)
Course Representative of the Year

Michael Bloomer (A&M), Adam Mustafa (B&L),

Sue Skidmore (H&S), Matthew Walker (SSE).

Anna Borun N/A
School Representative of the Year Courtney Busby Fatma Sawalim N/A
Student Group Committee Member of the Year Ciaran Fahey (Shock Radio) Alex Hughes (Shock Radio) N/A
Student Volunteer of the Year Tobias Reynolds Tayla Middleton Samantha Burgess
Students' Union Personality of the Year Olly Sweetman Zayd Abid-Waheed Hatty Ruddick