As a student at the University of Salford, you are automatically a member of the Students' Union and can influence the Union’s work in a variety of ways. As a democratic organisation, this is a core part of our commitment to ensuring the Union meets the needs of Salford students.

Trustee Board

Your Students’ Union is a fully registered charity, and is therefore governed by the rules of the Charity Commission. Like other charities, the Union has its own independent governing body, a group of people with ultimate responsibility for everything that the Students' Union does – the Trustee Board.

The Trustee Board is made up of appointed current students, the sabbatical officers and independent professionals and is responsible for the governance and financial and strategic management of the Students' Union. For example, the Trustee Board approves the Union’s financial plans and top-level strategies, oversees the Union’s accounts and ensures compliance with relevant legislation.

Trustee Board Members

Sabbatical Officers


  • Jon-Connor Lyons
  • Kobby Ofori
  • Emily Voss-Bevan
  • Famous Dekeri
  • Evie Adams

Student Trustees

  • Nmadi Eustace
  • Temi Adebayo
  • Harriet Ruddick
  • Lucy Brown

External Trustees

  • Christopher Costigan [Law Lecturer, BPP University]
  • Steve Westgarth [MD, Footsqueek]
  • Andreas Pastalos [Essex SU, Engagement Co-ordinator] 
  • Neil Crimes

Although the Trustee Board has elected students as members (the Sabbatical Officers), it is not a political body and does not make decisions relating to the political campaigning work of the Union. If you would like to know more about the work of the Trustee Board, you can contact the President at